top of page

What is an Arduino Uno?


The Arduino Uno!

The Arduino Uno is an open source electronics platform the size of a credit card that allows hobbyist of all sorts to imagine, inspire, and create what ever their heart desires. Open source electronics platform? What in the world is that?! I'm simply trying to say that that Arduino shares all of their board designs with everyone, even their competitors like Elegoo and Kuman!

Furthermore, an electronics platform is basically a system of circuits that allow the user to build and program electrical projects.

When I discovered Arduino it was as if I unearthed a prehistoric dinosaur. I had always longed to create my own robots and I was becoming more and more familiar with electrical concepts. Beginning to search projects on youtube I observed the creations that were being made with Arduino worldwide. This was monumental in my journey to becoming an electrical engineer!

 

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page